My New Facebook Page!

snazzy cover2

Won’t you join me (please)  in Facbook-land?

Oh…and by the way…“Announcing my new blog name!”    Didja catch that?   “Snazzy Little Things” met the approval of my kids, so I went with it!   Still working on a new WordPress self-hosted site along with a new logo, but for now, the Facebook cover above will suffice for a brand identity.

Hope you like since it’s something I find myself saying OFTEN when I’m out thrift store shopping.   “Well isn’t THAT a schnazzy little thing??”    I dropped the “sch” off of “snazzy” but that’s truly how I tend to say it.   Seemed fitting since I’m going to be doing a lot of schnazzy antique rehab this year.

This is a huge step for me, putting myself out there (even more so) on the web.  Blogging has mostly been a creative outlet for me, but I wanted to find others who shared my excitement for budget DIY, antiques, steampunk, art nouveau & art deco and mixing all together with new stuff.    Facebook works best when I’m “in the moment” and want to show you something quick.   When I want to write about something…Wordpress it is!    Sometimes you’ll get a glimpse of something that doesn’t warrant an entire blog post.   So I hope to get to know all of you a bit better on the “dark side” on Facebook.

Oh…and THE NEW BLOG is being built…stay tuned!

Now a couple of questions…

Are “site redirects” allowed once I set up the new blog?  I don’t want to lose any readers along the way as I move to a new self-hosted WordPress blog.   (It’s on my list of “to-do’s,  just haven’t researched it yet). 

Thanks all!

About Jeanette

Jeanette is an Ohio-based designer and DIY expert with an eye for simple projects that add value to your home. She focuses on high-impact low-cost interiors that are timeless, easy to achieve and beautiful. Furniture refinishing, millwork, paint and budget room remodels are her specialty. Jeanette has appeared on a guest on the Rachael Ray Show, WCPO Cincinnati Lifestyles and has been featured in Better Homes & Gardens , Country Living, Men's Health and a number of home and garden publications. View all posts by Jeanette

2 responses to “My New Facebook Page!

  • Tammy

    It depends on how your new blog is built. I didn’t lose any but make sure you talk to a professional. Love the new name.

    • streetwisediy

      Thank you, Tammy! I’m doing the migration myself and it’s been a challenge. Like most bloggers though, I don’t mind the creative pursuits and learning something new. I hope you’ll join me at the new site once it’s launched. 🙂

I love comments & followers, so type away!